ABOUT US

NSASN is an affiliate of the National Association of School Nurses (NASN). Affiliates are approved by the NASN and pay annual affiliation dues. There is one school nurse affiliate per state and each has a seat on the NASN Board of Directors.

NASN’s mission is to advance the specialty practice of school nursing to improve the health and academic success of all students. The core goal of NASN is: “Every child has a school nurse, all day, every day.”

In addition to the vast amount of information and resources available from NASN, NSASN’s affiliation with NASN insures school nurse interests are represented at the state and national level by addressing issues that directly affect school nursing practice.

Office: Officers: Contact Information:
President Sheila Story, MSN,MPH,RN
Carson City School District
sstory@carson.k12.nv.us
President Elect Deane Foley, BSN,RN
Carson City School District
dfoley@carson.k12.nv.us
Past President Jeanine Clancy, ME.d,BSN,RN,NCSN
Clark County School District
jclancy@interact.ccsd.net
Secretary Arlene Heitt, BSN,RN,NCSN
Elko County School District
aheitt@ecsdnv.net
Treasurer Sheralyn McCoy, BSN,RN,NCSN
Elko County School District
smccoy2@ecsdnv.net
NASN State Director Bobbi Shanks, MS,BSN,RN,NCSN
Elko County School District
nasnnevadadirector@gmail.com
Northern Liaison Ginny Williamson, BSN,RN
Washoe County School District
Southern Liaison Anne Diaz, PhD,RN,NCSN,MFT
Clark County School District
ardiaz5@cox.net
NBCSN Liaison Arlene Heitt, BSN,RN,NCSN
Elko County School District
aheitt@ecsdnv.net
Charter School Liaison Suzanne Quilici, BSN,RN
Silver State Charter Schools
squilici@sshs.org